What's What?

11/21/2018

Hello again!

My project has a lot of different parts to it, and each part has many different components. The main part of my project is the fish identification field guide, which was developed using divers in the Florida Keys. Each participating naut did thirteen dives totaling about 230 dives altogether. On these dives, some divers collected data on size, habitat, and abundance using data sheets I designed, and other divers took pictures of the designated fish species. Then, I sorted through all the pictures to find the best ones to use in my project, and analyzed the data we collected on our dives to create an accurate field guide for people like you.

Next, I created the Quiz Yourself presentation, which will be part of the website launching soon. This presentation features the pictures of fish with an animation hiding the names so that the click of a mouse will make the name appear for people to see if they guessed correctly. This also required a search for the best photographs to use, and my correct identification of the fish in each picture.

Another main part of my project is this website! I write every blog and I also designed this website, figuring out how to add each component into it. I also must make two final presentations to complete my project and move up to a Masternaut. One is for presenting to the SCUBAnauts, and the second is for presenting to an outside group, which will be my sailing crew. Each presentation will be tailored to the audience and will involve an overview of my project. Lastly, I need to write a 2-3-page paper summarizing everything I have done to earn the rank of Masternaut. Then this will all come together to become a final product for my Masternaut project.

Thanks for visiting,

Vivian Foisy

© 2018 SCUBA Fish ID. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started